English subtitles Tickets: 30 PLN

Around the year 1960, Witold Lutosławski was considering what was at the time an avant garde notion of composing  electronic music, traces of which are unknown notes the composer left behind, now stored in the Paul Sacher Archive in Basel. These materials are the foundation for the Mi-repris project, in which the composers present a new electro-acoustic work based on those stored sketches, in line with the spirit, aesthetics and technological facilities of the age when the initial concept was created. They will then create a form of expression which will transfer the sketches of an unfinished electro-acoustic composition to contemporaneity, be based on technological solutions not previously available to Lutosławski.  



Paweł Hendrich computer 1 

Cezary Duchnowski computer 2 

Marcin Rupociński computer 3 

Chain Ensemble: 

Andrzej Bauer host of the concert, cello 

Ewa Liebchen flute 

Rafał Jędrzejewski flute 

Ewa Paciorek French horn 

Tomasz Bińkowski French horn 

Krzysztof Bąkowski violin 

Aleksandra Kupczyk violin 

Magdalena Bojanowicz cello 

Organiser: Towarzystwo im. W. Lutosławskiego 
Project co-finansed by m.st. Warszawa, Ministerstwo Kultury i Dziedzictwa Narodowego 

See also

I agree to terms and conditions More.
Terms and conditions More.